Public holidays

 

Holiday:

2014 Dates:

New Year's Day

Wednesday 1 January(1)

Day after New Year's Day

Thursday 2 January(2)

Waitangi Day

Thursday 6 February

Good Friday

Friday 18 April

Easter Monday

Monday 21 April

Anzac Day

Friday 25 April

Queen's Birthday

Monday 2 June

Labour Day

Monday 27 October

Christmas Day

Thursday 25 December(1)

Boxing Day

Friday 26 December(2)

(2) observed the following Monday if it date falls on a Saturday, or the following Tuesday if it falls on a Sunday
(1) observed the following Monday if it date falls on a Saturday or Sunday

* When the public holiday falls on a weekend, sometimes it will be recognised on the following working day. We recommend you check the open dates and time with the attractions that you would like to visit.